About The Women’s Consortium

Who we are

The Women’s Consortium is a unique professional network of women of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education that was established in 1980. The consortium comprises faculty, staff, students and administrators from the fourteen campuses of the state system and addresses issues that affect women in higher education, local campuses and communities. Membership in the consortium is open to all genders, gender identities, sexual orientations, race, ethnicity, age and ability. Membership includes access to local campus consortium chapters as well as state consortium events, activities and programs.

What We Do

The PASSHE Women’s Consortium (the consortium) is the only organization within the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education that acts on behalf of all women–faculty, staff, students and administrators. The Consortium initiatives include an annual conference, and three summer leadership institutes for faculty, staff and undergraduate women. The leadership institutes bring representatives from all fourteen campuses together with facilitators and leadership professionals, and provide a structured forum to address leadership opportunities and skills for women across the state system.

The annual conference held at one of the fourteen campuses of the state system by rotation addresses women’s and gender issues in their scholarly, creative and activist dimensions. In addition to keynotes and plenaries by noted speakers, and panels structured around the conference theme, the conference also brings together alumnae from the leadership institutes, women’s and gender studies faculty and students, LGBTQ studies faculty, staff and students, and campus women’s center professionals.

View Our Bylaws

Our Board Members

Dr. Shawn Holderby President (2016-2018) Mansfield University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Gayatri Devi President-Elect (2016-2017) Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Liz Fisher Secretary (2016-2018) Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Colleen Clemens Chair, Membership Committee (2017-2018) Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Kim Woznack Interim Treasurer (2016-2017) California University of Pennsylvania